Global Leadership Program for Grades 9 Through 11

Global Leadership Program 2019-02-08T12:45:54+00:00
Leadership

Training Today’s Young Adults to Become Tomorrow’s Global Leaders

The Global Leadership Program, for students from grades 9 through 11, is designed to help young adults become better students, college applicants, and global citizens. Students build relationships and learn vital skills such as team communication, cultural awareness, creativity, community service, leadership, goal setting and decision making in a group setting with teens from multiple high schools and differing backgrounds.

Participants put their newly acquired skills to use working collaboratively on a service project of their choice, with proceeds donated toward Pearl S. Buck International’s mission and work. At the completion of the program, students and their families celebrate their success at a graduation ceremony, knowing that they have made a contribution to the world.

Class size is limited, so register today by completing and submitting the application below.

Spring 2019

globe

Application deadline: Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Student and parent orientation: Tuesday, March 12 – 6:00 to 7:30 PM

Classes begin: Sunday, March 17

Apply Here
Reference Form

Class dates and times:

  • Sunday, March 17 – 10:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Tuesday, March 19 – 4:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, March 26 – 4:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, April 2 – 4:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, April 9 – 4:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, April 16 – 4:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, April 23 – 4:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, April 30 – 4:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, May 7 – 4:30 to 7:00 pm

Graduation: Tuesday, May 14 – 6:00 to 8:00 pm

The Global Leadership Program is supported by the generosity of Comcast.

Comcast

Testimonial

globe

It was a wonderful way to build self-confidence and skill as a leader, both of which are integral skills for future members of the workforce. I gained a lot from this program, and would love to see others gain from it as well.

Graduate of Global Leadership Program