Board

Chairman of the Board  
David Navazio – Owner, Gentell

Vice Chairperson
Mateen Afzal – Chief Financial Officer, PDC Machines

Secretary
Helen Ljungdahl Round – CEO, AMNICELL

Treasurer
Falesha Grasty – Senior Staff Accountant II, Penn Community Bank

Directors

  • Mary Adamow – Co-owner, Edward M. Adamow & Sons, Inc.
  • Susan Berrodin – Liaison, Pearl S. Buck Volunteer Association
  • Timothy Boyle – Police Officer, Franconia Township
  • Kathleen Brunner – President, Acumen Analytics
  • Maria Gallo, PhD – President, Delaware Valley University
  • Gayle Goodman – Entrepreneurship Consultant
  • A. N. M. Shamsul Huda – Co-chair of the International Spring Festival
  • Monika Misiuta – Chief Commercial Officer, Krona Therapeutics
  • Charles W. Quann – Pastor, Bethlehem Baptist Church
  • Frederick E. Schea – President, Pennswood Consulting LLC

Directors Emeritus

  • Sandy F. Bates
  • David Ballai
  • David Breidinger
  • Dr. Joseph S. Brosnan
  • Peter Conn, PhD
  • Theresa Conn
  • John B. Huffaker, Esq.
  • James J. Linksz, EdD
  • Lauren M. Massey
  • Jane S. McKenna
  • Helen Nelson
  • Benjamin Ohrenstein, Esq.
  • Rebecca Oliver-Remshifski
  • Jonathan M. Sharaf
  • Carole M. Watters
  • Sandra R. Weikel
  • Edward Wilusz
  • Norma A. Yabut, RN
  • David D. Yoder

Honorary Board

  • Apl.de.ap
  • Arlene Dahl-Rosen
  • Katherine Heigl
  • Debbie Macomber
  • Hines Ward

Advisory Council

  • David Ballai – Chief Information Officer & VP Content Operations, Reed Technology and Information Services, Inc
  • David Breidinger – Breidinger & Associates, LLC
  • Robert Byers, Jr. – President, Byers’ Choice LTD
  • Gayle Goodman – Entrepreneurship Consultant
  • Dennis Helf – Chairman of QNB Bank
  • Robert Loughery – President at Nehemiah Development Company, Inc./4th Soil Investments
  • Charles McIlhinney – Former State Senator, Commonwealth of PA
  • Michael Mills, FAIA – Partner, Mills & Schnoering Architects, LLC
  • Doreen H. Paynton – Chairman & Chief Financial Officer, Dontech Incorporated
  • F. Todd Polinchock – Representative, 144th Legislative District, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
  • Robert Solarz – Executive Director, Delaware Valley Municipal Management Association
  • Bridget Wingert – Editor, Bucks County Herald
  • David Yoder – The First Welcome House Child

 Emeritus President & CEO

  • Janet L. Mintzer

Staff

Ken Barndt, Groundskeeper
Kerri Ann Coffey, Administrative Assistant – kcoffey@pearlsbuck.org
Jill Dansereau, Tour Coordinator –  
jdansereau@pearlsbuck.org
Mary E. Hall, Communications Manager – mhall@pearlsbuck.org
Heather Harter, Development Director – hharter@pearlsbuck.org
David Hartzell, Facilities Director – dhartzell@pearlsbuck.org
Anna Katz, President & CEO – akatz@pearlsbuck.org
Laura Kauffman, Program Education and Training Manager – 
lkauffman@pearlsbuck.org
Janet L. Mintzer, Emeritus President & CEO – jmintzer@pearlsbuck.org
Jill Reeder, Chief Financial & Operations Officer – jreeder@pearlsbuck.org
Stephanie Saveriano, International Programs Director –  ssaveriano@pearlsbuck.org
Marie Toner, Curator – mtoner@pearlsbuck.org
Deborah L. Velardi, Data Entry Assistant – dvelardi@pearlsbuck.org